COVES 2008
Register for this eventSponsor this eventContact Us        
 Commonwealth of Virginia Energy & Sustainability Conference
 Meeting the Climate Change Challenge
 September 17-19, 2008     Greater Richmond Convention Center




Sponsors & Supporters

Planning Committee

Registration Information

Exhibitor Information

Hotel Information

Convention Center Information

Contact Information


COVES 2008 Planning Committee

Core Planning Team
Annette Osso, President, VSBN and COVES Co-Chair
Harry Gregori, Vice-President, ESI Inc. and COVES Co-Chair
Robin Jones, Program Manager, DMME

Honorary Member: Stephen Walz, Senior Advisor to the Governor on Energy Policy

Planning Committee Members
Michael Bass, Ph.D., University of Mary Washington
Russell Baxter, Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Charlie Becker, Virginia Department of Forestry
Charles Bergen, WDG Architecture
Rob Berz, RA, LEED AP, RRMM Architects
Daryl Bishop, CEM, Pepco Energy Services
Elizabeth Bowling, University of Virginia
Nell Boyle, Breakell, Inc.
Karl Bren, LEED AP, Green Vision Consulting
Kendra Briscoe, Old Dominion University
Robert Brown, Hampton Roads Hydrogen
Rachel Bullene, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Al Christopher, Virginia Clean Cities Program
Rick Clawson, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transit
Meg Coady, The Virginia Climate Initiative
Laurie Colbert, Ellwood Thompson
Blue Crump, City Space Construction Inc.
John Dunn, 2D Innovation
Candice Gay, NAVFAC
Jimmy Giraytys, SHENAIR
Harry Gregori, Environmental Solutions Inc.
Tom Griffin, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
David Hagan, Virginia Science Museum
Alleyn Harned, Assistant Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Chelsea Jenkins, Virginia Clean Cities Program
Tom Jewell, Dominion
Robin Jones, Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Larry Land, Virginia Association of Counties
Rick Linker, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Gregory Long, Capitol Greenroofs
Doug Lowe, LEED AP, Artisan Construction
Timothy Mallan, AEP
Sam Manning, Old Dominion University
Kelly Mattingly, City of Blacksburg
Hugh Montgomery, IDHS
William Muras, Pepco Energy Services
Sheri Neuhofer, SENCON
Sarah O’Connell, Arlington County
Annette Osso, LEED AP, VSBN
Jimmy Parrish, Defense Logistics Agency
David Parsons, Virginia Municipal League
Mike Penders, Environmental Security International
Christine Porter, U.S. Navy
Erol Plata, MMM Design Group
Laura Rodman, U.S. Army
Lorna Rosenberg, U.S. EPA-Region 3
Roy Seward, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Michael Scheurer, Virginia Housing Development Authority
Larry Schoff, PE, Energy Efficient Solutions
Daniel Slone, McGuire Woods
David Smith, Old Dominion Electric Cooperative
Rodney Sobin, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Steve Sunderman, RRMM
Glenn Telfer, PE, LEED AP, Draper Aden Associates
Mark Tschirhart, York County Schools Division
Lou Verner, Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
Jeff Waldon, Conservation Management Institute, Virginia Tech
Jerry Walker, Henrico County, Virginia
Ray Walsh, SENCON
Cooper Walmsley, Virginia Department of Transportation
John Warren, Osage Bioenergy
Fred Widicus, Systems and Renewable Energy Consultants
Billy Weitzenfeld, Association of Energy Conservation Professionals
Brad Williams, Virginia Department of Forestry
Rick Wood, Solus


Become a Sponsor

Thinking Globally

American Petroleum Industry


Virginia Department of Mines Minerals and Energy

Climate Protector

Covanta Energy


Moseley Architects

Energy Saver

DPR Construction, Inc.


Johnson Controls

Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

Pepco Energy Services


Virginia Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries


Acting Locally

Fresh AIRE – Arlington Initiative to Reduce Emissions

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Engineered Services Inc.

U.S. Green Building Council
Hampton Roads Chapter
National Capital Region
SouthWest Virginia
James River

Herman Miller, Inc.

Osage BioEnergy LLC

Siddall, Inc.

Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation

Virginia Housing Development Authority

General Motors

Hampton Roads Hydrogen


Marion Construction



Green Steward

Christian & Barton LLP

Alten LLC

Spectrum Design

American Trucking Associations


September 17 Reception Sponsors



Steel America

Weeks Marine


Conference Bag Sponsor

Ellwood Thompson's Local Market


Exhibit Hall Lounge Sponsor

Chasen's Business Interiors


Organized by VSF Forum
Virginia's Sustainable Future