.
Virginia Sustainable Building Network About VSBN
promoting environmentally sound building practices for Virginia
.
 
Thanks to All Our Sponsors!

Thanks to our Gold Sponsors
McGuireWoods LLP

Thanks to our Gold Sponsors
Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
McGuireWoods

Thanks to our Silver Sponsors
Ebert & Baumann Consulting Engineers, Inc.
DPR Construction

Moseley Architects
Pepco Energy Services
2rw Consultants Inc.
US Green Building Council
Membership
.

By becoming a VSBN member or renewing your membership, you will be supporting the adoption of environmentally sound building practices around the Commonwealth. Green or sustainable buildings are designed, built, operated, or reused in an energy-efficient manner that can:

  • Protect the occupants' health;
  • Protect water quality;
  • Reduce energy and other resource usage;
  • Reduce the impact of buildings on the local and global environment; and
  • Contribute to Virginia's and the nation's economic and energy security.

Fill out the membership form (PDF or MS Word) right now or find out more about membership benefits below.

Benefits of Membership

Benefits of VSBN Membership include

  • Discounts at VSBN events;
  • VSBN Green Network Newsletter and Updates;
  • Your company or organization listed on the Members' page of website;
  • Opportunity to nominate your favorite business or organization for the Green Innovations Award;
  • Invitation to the VSBN Annual Meeting; and
  • Full directory of members sent to you annually.

Other benefits that VSBN offers include:

  • A free listing of your company or organization in the SMART Building Directory. Visit www.smartbuildingdirectory.org to add your information.
  • Sponsorship of VSBN with associated benefits to your company or organization. Click here for more information.
  • Special notice for your company by advertising on the Green Bulletin Board. Click here to find out about advertising rates.

Membership Form

To show your support for VSBN's mission of promoting environmentally sound building practices for Virginia, please take a few minutes to download, print, and mail in the membership form PDF or MS Word with your dues. Your membership will extend over a 12-month period. Since VSBN is a 501(c)(3) organization, your membership is tax-deductible.

The VSBN Board of Directors and staff thank you in advance for joining VSBN.

Who's Who of Virginia Green Building

2012 Members
 

Businesses/Organizations

2rw Consultants Inc.
Robert R. Somers, II, P.E., LEED AP
bobs@2rw.com

Ace Recycling
Ken Mogul
ken@acewasterecycling.com

Association of Energy Conservation Professionals
Billy Weitzenfeld
aecp@swva.net

BCWH Architects
Charles D. Piper, AIA, REFP, LEED AP
cpiper@bcwh.com

BeeryRio Architecture & Interiors
Bill Brown
bbrown@beeryrio.com

Bridgewater College
Teshome Molalenge
tmolalen@bridgewater.edu

Chesterfield County
Paul Braese
braesep@chesterfield.gov

City of Richmond
Alicia Zatcoff
alicia.zatcoff@richmondgov.com

City of Norfolk
Denise Thompson
Denise.thompson@norfolk.gov

Commonwealth Sustainability Works
Andrew Grigsby
andrew.grigsby@
     commonwealthsustainability.com

Community Housing Partners
Colin Arnold
carnold@chpc2.org

Creative Works Farm Inc.
Charles Balsley
creativeworksfarm@gmail.com

Dills Architects
Clay Dills
cdills@dillsarchitects.com

DuCard Vineyards
Scott Elliff
scott@ducardvineyards.com

EarthCrafts Virginia
Katherine McGurren
daisy.massey@earthcraftvirginia.org

Ebert & Baumann Consulting Engineers
Oliver Baumann, P.E.
o.baumann@eb-engineers.com

EMO Energy Solutions
Eric Oliver
emo@emoenergy.com

Energy Efficient Solutions
Lorenz V. Schoff
lschoff@rev.net

Fairfax County Public Schools
Steve Nicholson
steve.nicholson@fcps.edu

Filterra Bioretention Systems
Bob Bridges
Bbridges@eaglebayusa.com

GMU Office of Sustainability
Lenna Storm
lstorm@gmu.edu

Greater Richmond Convention Center
Andrew Sims
asism@greaterrichmondcc.com

GreenVisions Consulting
Karl Bren
karlbren22@gmail.com

Institute for Advanced Learning and Research
Christ Horne
chris.horne@ialr.org

James City County General Services
John Horne
jtphorne@james-city.va.us

James Madison University
Winfield Hunt
huntwp@jmu.edu

JMU Office of Environmental Stewardship & Sustainability
Christine-Joy Brodrick-Hartman, Ph.D.
brodricj@jmu.edu

Lawrence Perry & Associates, Inc.
Jeffrey A. Perry
jperry@LPA-inc.com

The Leonard A. Gereau Center for Applied Technology & Career Exporation
Kevin Bezy
kevin.bezy@frco.k12.va.us

Marion Construction
David Michaelson, LEED AP
david@marionconstructioninc.com

McGuire Woods, LLP
Daniel K. Slone, Attorney at Law
VSBN General Counsel
dslone@mcguirewoods.com

Moseley Architects
Bryna Dunn, AICP, LEED AP BD+C
bdunn@moseleyarchitects.com

Oesch Environmental Design
Harold F. Oesch
fredoesch@earthlink.net

Old Dominion Innovations, Inc.
Dawn Fitchett
dfitchett@olddominioninnovations.com

People Incorporated of Virginia
Bryan Ailey
BAiley@peopleinc.net

Pepco Energy Services
Daryl Bishop, CEM
dbishop@pepcoenergy.com

RRMM Architects
Dan Hickok
dhickok@rrmm.com

Secure Futures
Tony Smith
tony@securefutures.us

Shelter Alternatives, Inc.
Ed Tuchler
edt@shelteralternatives.com

Siemens
Mark Eliser, P.E.
Mark.eliser@siemens.com

Solar4Leesburg, LLC
Dr. Mary Haberl
mhaberl@solar4Leesburg.com

Spectrum Design, PC
Amy Lucas
alucas@spectrumpc.com

Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC
Sandra Leibowitz
sandra@sustaindesign.net

Virginia Beach Public Schools
Tim Cole
jtcole@vbschools.com

Virginia Department of Mines Minerals and Energy
Robin Jones
robin.jones@dmme.virginia.gov

Virginia Weatherization Training Center/ CVCC
Gerald Craig
craigj@cvcc.vccs.edu

Washington and Lee University
John Wise
jwise@wlu.edu

Water Management
Tom Horner
tom_horner@watermgt.com

 

Individuals

Mathew Astrin
mastrin@rrmm.com

Adam Cohen
acohen@structuresdb.com

John Bassler
jbassler@wges.com

James Blevins
Jay19482000@yahoo.com

Steve Davis
davis@vmdo.com

Christopher Eads
cseads@gmail.com

Susan Haas
susan.haas@joynerfineproperties.com

Charles Hendricks
cbhendricks@thegainesgroup.com

Paxton Marshall
marshall@virginia.edu

Douglas Millar
dmillar@eneractivesolutions.com

Carl Miller
cmhrmiller@gmail.com

John Randolph
energy@vt.edu

Tracy Ruff
Tracy.KineVue@gmail.com

Marlene Shade
mshade@dewberry.com

Jordan Starbuck
starbuckje@vcu.edu

Paul Tseng, P.E.
Abp_tseng@comcast.net

Vestal Tutterow
vestal.tutterow@ppc.com

Kim Usry
kim@h20collect.com

Eduardo Villalobos
technical@thermoflorida.com

Michael Vokes
Mike.vokes@legrand.us

Jerry Walker, CEM, LEED AP
Wal03@co.henrico.va.us

Dan Waxman
Dewaxman18@gmail.com

Gene Whitley
gene.whitley@cpschools.com

2011 Members
 

Businesses/Organizations

2rw Consultants
Robert Somers, P.E. LEED® AP
bobs@2rw.com

Ace Recycling
Ken Mogul
ken@acewasterecycling.com

AERO Integrated Solutions
John Adams
jadams@aero-is.com

Alexandria City Public Schools
Laurel Hammig
laurel.hammig@acsp.k12.va.us

Association of Energy Conservation
     Professionals
Billy Weitzenfield
aecp@swva.net

BCWH
Chuck Wray
cwray@bcwh.com

BeeryRio Architecture + Interiors
William T. Brown
bbrown@beeryrio.com

Best Water and Energy
James Blevins
jay19482000@yahoo.com

Building Knowledge: Professional
     Inspection Service
Benjamin Meredith
benjamin@buildknow.com

Chesterfield County
Nancy Bush
bushn@chesterfield.gov

Christian & Barton, LLP
Cliona Robb
crobb@cblaw.com

City of Richmond
Alicia Zatcoff
alicia.zatcoff@richmondgov.com

City Space Construction Inc.
Samantha Heyl
sam@cityspaceconstruction.com

Colonial Homecrafters, Ltd.
Edward Goode
egoode@chchomes.com

Commonwealth Sustainability Works
Andrew Grigsby
andrew.grigsby@
     commonwealthsustainability.com

Community Housing Partners
Colin Arnold, AIA, LEED® AP
carnold@chpc2.org

ConEdison Solutions
Ralph Moore
MooreR@conedsolutions.com

DPR Construction Inc.
Emily Prince
emilyp@dpr.com

Dunlap & Partners Engineers
John Dunlap
jdunlap@dunlappartners.com

EMO Energy Solutions
Eric Oliver
emo@emoenergy.com

Energy Efficient Solutions
Lorenz Schoff, P.E.
lschoff@rev.net

Engineered Services, Inc.
Vince Cordero
vcordero@engineeredservices.com

eShield of VA
Julie Wine
jweshieldva@gmail.com

Fairfax County Public Schools
Stephen Nicholson
Stece.Nicholson@fcps.edu

The Gereau Center for Applied Technology and Career Exploration
Kevin Bezy
kevin.bezy@frco.k12.va.us

Habitat for Humanity of Virginia
Steve Reed
sreed@habitatvirginia.org

Henrico County
Jerry Walker
wal03@co.henrico.va.us

James Madison University
Winfield Hunt
huntwp@jmu.edu

Lawrence Perry and Associates,
     Inc.
Jeffrey A. Perry, P.E.
jperry@lpa-inc.com

Magniss + del Ninno Architects
Theresa del Ninno
tdelninno@mdnarch.com

Marion Construction
David Michaelson, LEED AP
david@marionconstructioninc.com

Mary Baldwin College
Daniel Dowdy
ddowdy@mbc.edu

McGuire Woods, LLP
Daniel K. Slone, Attorney at Law
VSBN General Counsel
dslone@mcguirewoods.com

Moseley Architects
Dunn, AICP, LEED AP BD+C
bdunn@moseleyarchitects.com

Oesch Environmental Design
Harold F. Oesch
fredoesch@earthlink.net

Old Dominion Innovations, Inc.
Dawn Fitchett
dfitchett@olddominioninnovations.com

PEG
Matthew Cooper, President
mcooper@pegenv.com

Pepco Energy Services
Daryl Bishop
dbishop@pepcoenergy.com

Peter Ozolins Architect P.C.
Peter Ozolins
peter@peterozolinsarchitect.com

RRMM Architects
Dan Hickok
dhickok@rrmm.com

Shelter Alternatives, Inc.
Ed Tuchler
greggm@shelteralternatives.com

SmithGroup
Russell Perry, LEED® AP
Russell.Perry@smithgroup.com

Southern Forest Works
Alyx Perry
alyx@southernforestworks.org

Spectrum Design
John A. Garland, PE, LEED AP
jgarland@spectrumpc.com

Staengl Engineering
Galen Staelgl
gstaengl@staenglengineering.com

Sustainable Design Consulting, LLC
Sandra Leibowitz
sandra@sustaindesign.net

Train and Partners Architects
Kirk Train
ktrain@trainarchitects.com

Trane
Larry Cummings
Larry.cummings@trane.com

Urban Grid
Marta Tomic
marta@urbangridsolar.com

Virginia Beach City Public Schools
Tim Cole
jtcole@vbschools.com

Virginia Commonwealth University
Jordan Starbuck
starbuckje@vcu.edu

Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy
Robin Jones
robin.jones@dmme.virginia.gov

Virginia Society of the AIA
T. Duncan Abernathy
daber@aiava.org

Virginia Weatherization Training
     Center/VCCS
Charles Carter
carterc@cvcc.vccs.edu

Watershed Architects
Patrick Farley
patrick@watershedarch.net

 

Individuals

Duncan Abernathy
daber@aiava.org

Genevieve Concannon
Genevieve@arbourrealty.com

Christopher Eads
cseads@gmail.com

Aviv Goldsmith
aviv@aikidoinn.com

Charles Hendricks
cbhendricks@thegainesgroup.com

Paxton Marshall
marshall@virginia.edu

Loretta Principe
loretta.prencipe@gmail.com

John Quale
quale@virginia.edu

Tracy Ruff
Tracy.Kinevue@gmail.com

Marlene Shade
mshade@dewberry.com

Eduardo Villalobos
technical@thermoflorida.com

Julie Wine
jweshieldva@gmail.com

.
WHAT'S NEW
 
Presentations, Photos from VSBN's 18th Annual Meeting Now Available
 
Subscribe to our Newsletter!
 
Arlington Lighting Retrofit Program
 
See results of the neighborhood home energy audit pilot here.
 
The new VSBN SMART Building Directory has arrived. Go to smartbuildingdirectory.org
 
Find a BPI or HERS Energy Auditor in your region. Click here for complete list.
Add your name to "Who's Who of Green Building in Virginia" by joining VSBN today!
.
Find Us on Facebook
YOU SEARCH OR SHOP...
WE GIVE!
Search the Web now Money-saving coupons
Raise money for
Virginia Sustainable
Building Network
just by searching the web and shopping online!
.
VSBN EVENTS
No events scheduled at this time.
. Green Building Training Consortium Events
Click Here to find
Green Building Training Consortium events in your area....
.
Click Here for Upcoming Webinars.

.
List your organization's event on the VSBN Regional Events Calendar!
Send your event listing to
.
Greener Building Newsletter
Check out the latest issue of Greener Buildings News.
. .
Donate Now through Network for Good
 
.
VSBN Home About VSBN Contact Us Become a Sponsor